## **Attachment 1**

## **Marine Turtle Expert Panel**

Effective July 2023 the Marine Turtle Expert Panel comprises the following Panel Members<sup>1</sup>:

Panel Member's Role	Panel Member	Panel Member's Alternate
Independent Chairperson	Ms Susan Hunt PSM AM	
Independent Expert	Dr Mark Hamann	
Independent Expert	Dr Nicolas Pilcher	
Independent Expert	Professor Michael Bode	
Agency Subject Matter Expert  - Commonwealth Department of Climate Change, Energy, the Environment and Water (DCCEW) <sup>2</sup>	Dr Kirstin Dobbs	Ms Jessica Armstrong
Agency Subject Matter Expert  - Department of Biodiversity Conservation and Attractions (DBCA)	Dr Sabrina Fossette-Halot	Mr Tristan Simpson
Proponent Representative	Dr Andrew Smith	
Proponent Representative	Mr Blair Hardman	
Proponent Representative	Dr Kellie Pendoley	

Doc Id: G1-NT-LISX0000656

 $<sup>^{\</sup>mathrm{1}}$  Note: This membership may be changed from time to time, in accordance with the provisions of the Operating Guidelines for Expert Panels (Doc. id G1-NT-GDLX0000101). 
<sup>2</sup> Previously Department of Agriculture, Water and the Environment.